Jayasinghe Bandara takes oath

Jayasinghe Bandara takes oath

January 29, 2015   01:29 pm


Jayasinghe Bandara, who received the 5th highest number of preference votes for the UPFA from the Polonnaruwa District at the 2010 General Election, was sworn in as a Parliamentarian filling the Parliamentary seat vacated by President Maithripala Sirisena.

Bandara was sworn in before President Sirisena at the Parliament, this afternoon. 

In a previous occasion, the Elections Secretariat had informed the Polonnaruwa District Secretary to nominate a suitable candidate to fill the vacated Parliamentary seat.

Four UPFA Parliamentarians had been elected to the Parliament in 2010’s election; and Bandara, whose name was on the top, was then nominated.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories