New members appointed to National Sports Council

New members appointed to National Sports Council

March 4, 2015   01:49 pm


Minister of Tourism and Sports Navin Dissanayake has appointed Members of the National Sports Council to advise him on matters pertaining to development of sports for a period of three years.

Accordingly, Mr. Nimal Lewke has been appointed as the Chairman of the National Sports Council, while Shantha Weerasinghe has been appointed as the Secretary.

Other members are:

1.      Director General, Department of Sports Development

2.      Mr. S Wirithamulla

3.      Mr. Sidath Wetthamuni

4.      Mr. N. Selvakumaran

5.      Prof. Arjuna De Silva

6.      Mrs. Caryll Tozer

7.      Mr. B.L.H Perera

8.      Mr. Sunil Gunawardena

9.      Mrs. Susanthika Jayasinghe

10.  Mr. Julian Bolling

11.   Mr. B.A Abeyratne (Ministry of Education)


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories