New SLFP Ministers take oath

New SLFP Ministers take oath

March 22, 2015   03:39 pm

President Maithripala Sirisena today (22) appointed eleven new Cabinet Ministers, five State Ministers and ten Deputy Ministers at a ceremony held at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo.  

Minster and Cabinet Spokesman Rajitha Senaratne this morning said that the Government has decided to form a coalition with the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP).

“UNP-SLFP national government. This will be a historic decision,” the Minister added.

Cabinet Ministers

S.B. Nawinne - Minister of Labour and Labour Relations
A.H.M. Fowzie - Minister of Disaster Management
Piyasena Gamage - Minister of Skill Development and Vocational Training  
Dr. Sarath Amunugama - Minister of Research and Higher Education 
S.B. Dissanayake - Minister of Rural Economic Affairs
Janaka Bandara Tennakoon - Minister of Provincial Councils and Regional Development 
Felix Perera - Minister of Special Projects
Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena - Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
Reginald Cooray - Minister of Aviation Services 
Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa - Minister of Irrigation 

Ministers of State

Pavithra Wanniarachchi - State Minister of Environment
Jeevan Kumaratunga - State Minister of Labour and Labour Relations
Mahinda Samarasinghe - State Minister of Finance
C.B. Rathnayake - State Minister of Public Administration & Democratic Governance
Dilan Perera - State Minister of Housing and Samurdhi

Deputy Ministers

Tissa Karaliyadda - Deputy Minister of Buddha Sasana & Democratic Governance
Dayasritha Tissera - Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Ranjith Siyambalapitiya - Deputy Minister of Home Affairs
Lakshman Seneviratne - Deputy Minister of Disaster Management
Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena - Deputy Minister of Aviation Services 
Lalith Dissanayake - Deputy Minister of Irrigation 
Jagath Pushpakumara - Deputy Minister of Plantation Industries
Lasantha Alagiyawanna - Deputy Minister of Rural Economic Affairs
Sudarshani Fernandopulle - Deputy Minister of Research and Higher Education 
Shantha Bandara - Deputy Minister of Mass Media & Information

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories