New Ministers sworn in

New Ministers sworn in

May 29, 2015   12:57 pm


SLFP Parliamentarians Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena, Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, Chandrasiri Sooriyaarachchi, Hemal Gunasekara and Pandu Bandaranayake have received ministerial portfolios.

Abeywardena has been appointed as a Cabinet Minister while Siyambalapitiya, Gunasekara and Bandaranayake have been named as State Ministers. Chandrasiri Sooriyaarachchi has been given a Deputy Ministerial portfolio.


Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena - Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

Pandu Bandaranayake - State Minister of Public Administration and Democratic Governance

Ranjith Siyambalapitiya - State Minister of Environment

Hemal Gunasekara - State Minister of Housing and Samurdhi

Chandrasiri Sooriyaarachchi - Deputy Minister of Lands

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories