No-confidence Motion against PM handed over to Speaker

No-confidence Motion against PM handed over to Speaker

June 5, 2015   11:10 am

The motion of no-confidence against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has been handed over to Speaker Chamal Rajapaksa last night, UPFA Parliamentarian Bandula Gunawardena said.

Speaking to Ada Derana, the former Minister said that the motion was signed by 113 members and that a group of MPs had travelled to Hambantota last night to hand it over.

The no-confidence motion is expected to reach the Secretary General of Parliament within today with approval from the Speaker.


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories