Six police OICs shuffled

Six police OICs shuffled

June 6, 2015   12:47 pm

Police Headquarters has transferred 06 officers-in-charge (OICs) of police stations with effect from Friday (5) on exigencies of the service, police spokesman ASP Ruwan Gunasekara said.

As per the arrangements, the Tissamaharama OIC Inspector P.K. Janaka Kumara has been transferred to Bandarawela Division criminal investigations unit.

Morawewa Police OIC Chief Inspector W.M. Dhammika has been appointed as the new Tissamaharama OIC while Chief Inspector P.A.D.S. Ataragama, who was in charge of the BMICH, has been transferred to serve as the Morawewa OIC.

Kosgama OIC Inspector P.R. Sunil has been appointed as the office-in-charge of the BMICH and Lunugamvehera OIC Inspector A.I. Gamage has been transferred to Kosgama.

Inspector H.P. Dissanayake of Bandarawela Division has been appointed as the OIC of the Lunugamvehera Police Station.   


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

2021 GCE Ordinary Level exam commences amidst challenges (English)

2021 GCE Ordinary Level exam commences amidst challenges (English)

Protesters clean up the Kollupitiya Railway Station (English)

Several more ministers sworn in before President (English)

Fuel distributors issue warning to the public (English)

Jagath Alwis resigns as Public Security Ministry's Secretary (English)

Foreign Employment Minister's request to Sri Lankan migrant workers

Let's get ready for the 'Waga Sangramaya' – PM

AG instructs IGP to transfer SDIG Deshabandu Tennakoon