Ex-PMs appointed as senior advisers to President

Ex-PMs appointed as senior advisers to President

June 11, 2015   12:28 pm


Former Prime Ministers of Sri Lanka D.M. Jayaratne and Ratnasiri Wickramanayake have been appointed as senior advisors to President Maithripala Sirisena on political affairs.

The two veteran politicians received their letters of appointment from the President at the Presidential Secretariat last evening (10).

Meanwhile the four new Deputy Ministers also were sworn in before the President yesterday.


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories