Twelve Police OICs transferred

Twelve Police OICs transferred

June 23, 2015   02:27 pm


Twelve Police officers-in-charge (OICs) have been ordered transferred with immediate effect on exigencies of service by the Inspector General of Police (IGP), police spokesman ASP Ruwan Gunasekara said.

Accordingly, the OIC of the Meerigama Police Station has been transferred to the Fraud Investigations Unit while the Fraud Unit’s OIC has been transferred to serve as the Meerigama OIC.

The Rambukkana OIC has been transferred to Nikaweratiya Division, Thanthirimale OIC to Rambukkana Police Station, Nugegoda Division OIC to serve as Thanthirimale OIC.

Talawakelle OIC has been transferred to serve as the Crimes OIC of the Maradana Police Station while the Police Inspector of the Fraud Investigations Unit has been appointed as the Talawakelle OIC.

The Mulliyawalai OIC has been transferred to Wilgamuwa and the Colombo (South) Division OIC to Mulliyawalai Police Station, the police spokesman said.  

Dambagalla OIC has been transferred to Nuwara-Eliya Division while the Ratnapura Division OIC has been transferred to Dambagalla and the Kurunegala Division OIC has been transferred to Kuruwita.


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories