UPFA names National List MPs

UPFA names National List MPs

August 21, 2015   05:06 pm

The United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA) today named the 12 MPs who would enter the next Parliament from the party’s National List. 

The list, which is signed by Susil Premajayantha, has been sent to the Elections Commissioner.

The following have been named as UPFA National List MPs: 

1. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena
2. Thilanga Sumathipala
3. Sarath Amunugama 
4. Dilan Perera 
5. Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa 
6. S.B. Dissanayake 
7. Mahinda Samarasinghe 
8. Malith Jayatilake
9. M.L.A.M. Hisbullah
10. Angajan Ramanathan
11. A.H.M. Fowzie
12. Faizer Mustapha

The 12 National List MPs include 7 UPFA candidates who contested the recent General Election but lost and were not named in the party’s National List announced before polls.  

TAGS :  UPFA ,  National List ,
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

Fuel prices increased again

Fuel prices increased again

Protest at Galle Face Green enters day 46

Announcement from Litro on LP gas distribution

Don't know how long this govt will last - Gayantha Karunatilleka

Will enforce law against public funds misappropriation - Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe

2021 GCE Ordinary Level exam commences amidst challenges (English)

Protesters clean up the Kollupitiya Railway Station (English)

Several more ministers sworn in before President (English)