Four more Provincial Councilors sworn-in

Four more Provincial Councilors sworn-in

September 21, 2015   03:34 pm

Filling the seats left vacant after the August general election, four more UPFA members of the Uva and Sabaragamuwa Provincial Councils took oath as Councilors this morning (21). 

Accordingly, Sumith Samayadasa, Chandana Weliwita, and H.W.R. Kalinda sworn-in as Provincial Councilors before Uva Governor M. P. Jayasinghe.

Two more members from the UNP are also supposed to take oath to fill the seats left vacant after polls for the Uva Provincial Council.

UPFA member Ajith Shaminda also took oath as a Provincial Councilor before Sabaragamuwa Governor B. M. A. R. Perera, this afternoon.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories