Three more MPs sworn-in

Three more MPs sworn-in

September 22, 2015   01:23 pm

Three more politicians from the UNP, UPFA and JVP sworn-in as Parliamentarians before the Speaker this morning (22).

Accordingly, Palitha Thewarapperuma from the UNP, Lakshman Seneviratne from the UPFA and Bimal Rathnayake from the JVP took oath.

Meanwhile, the civil society representatives of the Constitutional Council will also be appointed today with the Parliament’s approval, a source said.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

Fuel prices increased again

Fuel prices increased again

Protest at Galle Face Green enters day 46

Announcement from Litro on LP gas distribution

Don't know how long this govt will last - Gayantha Karunatilleka

Will enforce law against public funds misappropriation - Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe

2021 GCE Ordinary Level exam commences amidst challenges (English)

Protesters clean up the Kollupitiya Railway Station (English)

Several more ministers sworn in before President (English)