VIDEO: Cabinet Ministers

VIDEO: Cabinet Ministers

April 23, 2010   04:15 pm

Cabinet Ministers


President Mahinda Rajapaksa - Defence Ministry, Finance and Planing Ministry, Ports and Aviation Ministry, Highways Ministry.

Maithripala Sirisena - Health Minister

G.L. Peiris - Foreign Minister

Susil Premajayantha - Petroleum and Petroleum Resources Minister.

Dinesh Gunawardena - Water supply and drainage

Rishath Batiudeen - Industrial Development Minister

A.L.M. Athaulla - Local Government and Provincial Councils Minister

Champika Ranaka - Power and Energy Minister

Wimal Weerawansa - Housing, Construction and Public Utilities Minister

Sumedha Jayasena - Parliamentary Affairs. Minister

Kumara Welgama - Transport Minister while

Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena - Agriculture Minister.

C.B. Rathnayaka - Sports Minister.

Janaka Bandara Tennakoon is the Land and Land Development Minister.

Felix Perera - Social Services and Social Welfare Minister.

Basil Rajapaksa - Economic Development Minister.

Bandula Gunawardena - Education Minister.

Ratnasiri Wickremanayake - State Management and Reforms Minister.

Nimal Siripala De Silva - Water Supply and Drainage Minister.

A.H.M. Fowzie - Disaster Management Minister.

Dullas Alahapperuma -Youth Affairs Minister

D.M. Jayaratne – Buddha Sasana and Religious Affairs Minister

D.E.W. Gunasekara – Rehabilitation and Prisons Minister

Rajitha Senarathne – Fisheries Minister

Athauda Senevirathe – Justice Minister

Piyasena Gamage – Indigenous Medicine Minister

S.B. Navinna – National Languages and Integration Minister

Johnston Fernando – Cooperatives and Internal Trade Minister

Gamini Lokuge  - Labour Relations and Productivity Minister

Milroy Fernando – Resettlement Minister

Jeevan Kumaratunge – Postal and Telecommunications Minister

Pavithra Wanniarachchi – National Festivities and Culture Minister

Anura Priyadarshana Yapa – Environment Minister

Tissa Karaliyadda – Social Development and Women’s Affairs Minister

P. Dayaratne – State Resources and Enterprise Development Minister

Douglas Devananda – Traditional Industries and Small Enterprise Development Minister

W.D.J.Senevirathna – Public Administration and Home Affairs Minister

Mahinda Samarasingha – Plantation Minister

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

US donates 9,300 MT of fertilizer for paddy farmers in Sri Lanka (English)

Energy Minister reveals estimated electricity unit cost for uninterrupted power supply (English)

Scholarship for A/L students from President's Fund commences (English)

Palali International Airport to recommence operations (English)

Another cruise ship carrying hundreds of tourists docks at Hambantota Port

Several trade unions launch protests against budget and high cost of living

Justice Minister claims Sri Lanka losing Rs. 100 billion in taxes due to BOI agreement