Re-imposition of curfew extended until 2pm

Re-imposition of curfew extended until 2pm

March 26, 2020   09:31 am


The President’s Media Division has issued an updated announcement regarding the times the curfew will be lifted and re-imposed in the country. 

The curfew imposed in the districts of Colombo, Kalutara and Gampaha, which have been  identified as High Risk Zones in view of the spread of COVID -19  will continue to be in force until further notice.

The ongoing curfew in the districts of Puttalam, Vavuniya, Mannar, Kilinochchi, Mullativu and Jaffna will be lifted at 6.00am tomorrow (27) and will come to effect again at 2.00pm on the same day.

The curfew in these areas will continue till 6.00am on Monday (30) and will be re-imposed at 2.00 pm on the same day.

In the districts where the curfew was lifted at 6.00 am today will be re-imposed at 2.00 pm today itself and will continue till 6.00 am on Monday (30). 

The curfew will be imposed again in these districts at 2.00 pm on the same day.

The Government has taken all measures to supply all essential food and other items to the door-step for people to purchase them during the curfew period.

Times mentioned in this notice will be effective until further notice, the release said.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories