UNP names National List MPs

UNP names National List MPs

August 21, 2015   10:00 am

The United National Party (UNP) today named the MPs who will enter Parliament through its National List to fill the 13 bonus seats won by the party at the recent general election.

The following names have been put forward by the party:

1. Malik Samarawickrama
2. Karu Jayasuriya
3. D. M. Swaminathan
4. Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thero
5. Dr. Jayampathi Wickramaratne
6. Thilak Marapana
7. Prof.  C. A. Marasinghe
8. M. K. D. S. Gunawardena
9. M. H. M. Navavi (ACMC)
10. M. H. M. Salman (SLMC)
11. Dr. A. R. A. Hafeez
12. Anoma Gamage
13. Srinal de Mel

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

Ada Derana Lunch Time News Bulletin 12.00

Ada Derana Lunch Time News Bulletin 12.00

Fitch upgrades Sri Lanka’s long-term local-currency IDR to 'CCC-' (English)

IMF agreement not terminated, extensive discussions required before second tranche – Semasinghe (English)

Sajith slams govt. over failure to unlock IMF's second tranche (English)

Advisory issued for heavy rain in parts of the island (English)

Murder case witness injured in shooting at Meetiyagoda

Flood warnings issued as extreme weather conditions wreak havoc across Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka needs to secure staff-level agreement with IMF to unlock EFF's second tranche – MP Gamini Waleboda IMF