No Confidence Motion submitted against John Amaratunga

No Confidence Motion submitted against John Amaratunga

February 7, 2015   04:06 pm


The No Confidence Motion against Minister John Amaratunga which was signed by 114 Opposition MPs has been handed over to the Secretary General of Parliament, Opposition Leader Nimal Siripala de Silva said.

Last week, the opposition UPFA had announced that a no-confidence motion will be presented to the Parliament against the Minister of Public Order, Disaster Management & Christian Affairs following his alleged involvement in connection with the assault on the Chairman of the Wattala Pradeshiya Sabha.

The UPFA had claimed it possessed information alleging that Amaratunga had motivated a group of people to attack PS Chairman Thiyagaratna Alwis.


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories