24 senior police officers transferred

24 senior police officers transferred

March 11, 2015   01:05 pm


Several top police officers including three SSPs, 21 ASPs and seven Officer in Charge of Police (OICs) have been transferred with immediate effect, Acting Police Spokesperson ASP Ruwan Gunasekara told Ada Derana.

Gunasekara added the transfers were made on service requirements.

SSP Sisira Kumara, in charge of the Tangalle police division, has been transferred to the Monaragala police division, while SSP C.E. Wedasinghe, in charge of the Kelaniya police division, has been deployed to the DIG office of the Northern Province.

Several high-ranking police officers including four Deputy Inspector Generals (DIGs) and 18 SSPa were also transferred on 8 March.

TAGS :  DIG ,  SSP ,  Police ,  transfer ,
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories