More Ministers to sworn in tomorrow

More Ministers to sworn in tomorrow

September 7, 2015   10:29 am


The new State Ministers and Deputy Ministers of the National Government will likely take oath tomorrow (8), along with five more Cabinet Ministers, sources said.

A total of 45 State Ministers and Deputy Ministers are expected to take oaths while 27 of them will be from the United National Party (UNP). The remainder will comprise of SLFP Parliamentarians. 

A 42-member cabinet was sworn in on Friday, sixteen days after results of the August parliamentary poll were declared.

Related News
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories