No-confidence motion filed against Prime Minister

No-confidence motion filed against Prime Minister

June 5, 2015   02:55 pm


The motion of no-confidence against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe was handed over to the Secretary General of Parliament Dhammika Dasanayake today, MP Manusha Nanayakkara told Ada Derana.

The motion, brought forth by a group of opposition MPs and containing 112 signatures , was handed over to Speaker Chamal Rajapaksa last night.

UPFA Parliamentarian Bandula Gunawardena said a group of MPs had travelled to Hambantota last night to hand it over to the speaker.

The no-confidence motion was expected to reach the Secretary General of Parliament within today with approval from the Speaker.


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories